Workspaces
Designing
Prototyping
Documentation
Collaboration
Glossary

Workspaces

Full documentation on how to use Voiceflow in your conversation design projects and how you and your team can design, prototype, and launch to any channel.

Managing your members

An overview on how to invite members to your workspace, manage their roles, and manage your billing.

Overview

Team members can be added and managed per workspace on Voiceflow, and all users will have access to all projects within that workspace. You can set a member's role to define the level of permissions they will have across the workspace.

Inviting Team Members

You can invite team members, or manage existing team members permissions, in the Manage Collaborators menu. To access this menu, click on the '+' button in the top-right of your workspace next to the user icons.

Once this menu is open, you can use the dropdown next to any user's role to assign a different role. You may only change another user's role to one of equal or less access than your own.

You can invite users either directly by inputting their email address, or by copying an invite link that will be accessible to anyone that clicks it. You can define the role of any member signing up via these methods in this menu.

Roles and Permissions

Each team member can be assigned the following roles, which come with the pre-set permissions:

  • Viewer - Can view, test and comment on projects. These are free seats on all plans
  • Editor - Can do all the functions of a Viewer, plus edit the designs of projects, access editors, upload and export projects
  • Admin - Can do all the functions of a Editor, plus manage payment and assign other team members to the role of Admin.
  • Billing - Can do all the functions of a Viewer, plus manage payment. These are free seats on all plans

Adding and Removing Seats

As part of a paid plan on Voiceflow, you will have purchased a set number of seats. To increase or decrease the number of seat you're paying for on your plan, you can open the Payment Management menu. This is found on your workspace dashboard, by clicking on the Settings icon, and selecting the 'Manage' option in the menu.

The number of seats listed here will reflect the number of Editor seats you are currently paying for. If you want to increase this number, you can raise it to the desired total number of seats, and complete the payment. You can then to go to the Manage Collaborators menu to invite or assign users to those Editor seats.

To remove paid seats, you will first need to ensure that no team members are currently using those Editor seats, before reducing the number of seats in the Payment Management menu and completing the payment update.

Managing Billing

The Workspace Settings menu is where you will be able to update the payment method you have on file, or to download any invoices. You can find this menu under the Settings icon on your workspace dashboard.

Other docs in this section